Dream this

I saw an advertisement from Hulu for top stories of the week. They seem so trite, and predictable, although Colbert always puts a smile in my mind’s eye if not on my face. I have come to see that I am somewhat like my father, not wanting to watch a show because I know how it will come out, simply from a few minutes of the show, a review, or a trailer. It’s true. However, there is some family predisposition to brevity here that I think misses the emotional value of what’s going on with the characters and people. He had his old black and white movies that he would watch. I have my TV adventure series. We developed some emotional intelligence to deal with those shows, each in our own frame of reference. Emotional intelligence is something I learned about on the cusp of social networking. To feel the crowd or the moment is important to go on to the next step. Intellectual reasoning will not instill confidence like emotional leadership. That’s why leaders appeal to emotions.

Other things, I am reviewing show I have a full plate of activity. Sometimes, I don’t get everything done that I schedule. But it is still there waiting for me to complete. I will complete them, as I take on new things.

I dreamed of traveling with a celebrity, Richard Dryfus, going to school with him teaching, and going to a theater. There was so much time spent in the end in a parking ramp with an overall feeling of getting down to brass tacks. The funny thing, in the dream, at times I couldn’t recognize him. I would recognize him in public showings, celebrating his celebrity. But at other times, traveling, checking into hotels, I barely recognized the celebrity and saw a new kind person. He was also intense. After waking and dozing again, I dreamed of a black circle on my lower forehead’s center. The dot opened up and I saw many things going past the view of the hole. These ideas and documents started to fill my head up with a full knowledge that felt wonderful to have. I was getting to an interpretation of the information and it would go away. I would go back to the circle for repeat inflow, and it came. I had the sense of my head full of meaning again, waiting to interpret it for my frame of reference. It didn’t quite know how to proceed.

Well, looking back at this, that’s understandable to not know at this point how to proceed.  There’s always a way to uncover what is inside of our mind’s eye, so much so, someday, without question, we’ll run into it without the first intention of finding it.

Leave a comment